Divider Background













Logo

OPEN DAILY
EXCEPT SATURDAY AND SUNDAY


RESERVATION BY PHONE ONLY
+33 (0)1 47 23 51 62 


7, RUE CHAMBIGES
75008 PARIS

Le stresa - Les frères Faiola

WELCOME TO
LE STRESA

THE RESTAURANT

The restaurant Le Stresa was created in 1951 by an italian couple who gave it the name of the city where they were born.

In 1984, they retired and ceded their business to Antonio and Claudio Faiola, twin-brothers native to Italy who had been working in the restaurant for many years. Helped by the rest of their brothers, they are six, as the six figures of Pirandello’s play, to evolve in a fifties decor, where the woodworks, the velvet drape and the dense red carpet have been preserved.

stresa-cesar

HEART OF THE
GOLDEN TRIANGLE

CANTEEN OF STARS

Under their supervision, the restaurant clientele takes a new dimension, notably thanks to César, Alain Delon, and Jean-Paul Belmondo, who had their office nearby and had made of the restaurant their daily canteen. Three courses of the menu had been consequently created in their honor, according to the personality and the preferences of each one.

In this hushed alcove, of forty places, people from fashion, film industry, contemporary art, finance, politic, have left their prints and continue to mark the restaurant, located in the middle of the Parisian « triangle d’or ».

The talent of the Faiola brothers, helped now by their own children, results from its capacity to offer to a demanding clientele a very high level cooking and service.

César, fidèle du Stresa

AMAZING
FLAVORS

COOKING

Marco, the youngest of the family, just graduated of Hotel management school when he joined the restaurant, modified totally the menu, and chose to propose Italian traditional recipes transmitted by his mother, but contemporary updated.

His cooking is developed according to the seasons, always supported by the use of high quality and fresh products, worked very simply to conserve all the taste and flavor. White truffle, black truffle, fresh ceps are staged according each month, to transform a simple course of pasta in a savoured explosion.

In recent years, Rinaldo Junior joined his uncle Marco at the kitchen.

Les Memories 

Divider Background









Divider Background

FOURSQUARE

EXCELLENT ADDRESS          

CITYVOX 

ITALIAN ROMANTISME      

FIGAROSCOPE

GOURMET SELECTION

Divider Background













Logo

OUVERT TOUS LES JOURS
SAUF LES SAMEDIS ET DIMANCHE


RÉSERVATION UNIQUEMENT PAR TÉLÉPHONE
+33 (0)1 47 23 51 62 


7, RUE CHAMBIGES
75008 PARIS

Le stresa - Les frères Faiola

BIENVENUE
AU STRESA

LE RESTAURANT

Le restaurant le Stresa fut crée en 1951 par un couple d'italiens qui lui donnèrent le nom de leur ville d'origine, située sur les bords du Lac Majeur.

En 1984, ceux-ci prennent leur retraite et cèdent l'affaire à Antonio et Claudio Faiola, des jumeux originaires du Latium qui travaillaient dans l'établissement depuis de nombreuses années. Aidés du reste de leurs frères, ils sont six, comme les six personnages de la pièce de Pirandello, à évoluer dans un décor des années 50, où boiserie, rideaux de velours et épaisse moquette rouge ont été préservés.

stresa-cesar

AU CoEUR
DU TRIANGLE d'OR

LA CANTINE DES STARS

Sous la direction des frères Faiola, la clientèle prend une nouvelle dimensionn notamment grâce à César, Alain Delon et Jean-Paul Belmondo qui avaient leurs bureaux à proximité et en ont fait leur cantine quotidienne. Trois plats à la carte ont ainsi été créés en leur honneur, selon la personnalité et les préférences de chacun.

Aujourd'hui, dans cette alcôve feutrée d'environ quarante couverts, les acteurs du monde de l'art contemporain, de la mode, du cinéma, de la politique, de la finance ont laissé leurs empreintes et continuent de marquer le lieu situé au coeur du triangle d'or parisien.

Le talent de la famille Faiola, dont les enfants commencent à prendre la relève, résulte dans sa capacité à offrir à une clientèle exigeante une cuisine et un service de haute qualité.

César, fidèle du Stresa

UNE EXPLOSION 
DE SAVEURS

LA CUISINE

Marco, le plus jeune des frères, fraîchement diplômé de l'école hôtelière, modifia alors complètement la carte et choisit de proposer des recettes traditionnelles transmises par sa mère tout en les actualisant au goût du jour.

Sa cuisine se modèlise au gré des saisons, reposant toujours sur l'utilisation de produits frais et de haute qualité, travaillés le plus simplement possible afin d'en conserver tout le goût et l'arôme. Truffe blanche, truffe noire, cèpes frais sont ainsi  mis en scène selon le mois, pour transformer un modeste plat de pâtes fraîches en une explosion de saveurs.

Depuis quelques années, Rinaldo Junior a rejoint son oncle Marco en cuisine.

Les Souvenirs 

Divider Background









Divider Background

FOURSQUARE

EXCELLENTE ADRESSE          

CITYVOX 

ROMANTISME ITALIEN      

FIGAROSCOPE

SELECTION GASTRONOMIQUE